Home

 

Don't see your state listed? Click HERE if you're interested in starting a DEC Alliance in your state!

National DEC has established a solid infrastructure that includes State DEC Alliances, a statewide Tribal DEC Alliance, a DEC Alliance in the Province of Ontario, Canada, as well as approximately 200 local and Tribal DEC alliances. These alliances are set up to offer assistance to professionals and community members usually in the form of community awareness, training, technical assistance, and local resources. DEC Alliance Leaders may also assist local and tribal communities in developing local and tribal alliances to serve the immediate needs of local and tribal communities.

National DEC stays abreast of the current work and needs of our DEC Alliances through emails, phone calls, surveys, e-updates, monthly DEC Connect Calls, annual National DEC Conferences, DEC Alliance Leaders meetings, and various DEC trainings. National DEC develops and disseminates DEC publications, DEC curriculums, and other DEC resources as well to assist in these efforts. These efforts help keep our DEC network and alliances up to date on various DEC topics as well as providing them with technical assistance and connections throughout the country and in Canada. 

Arizona
Primary Contact:
Samuel Burba 
(602) 542-6004
sburba@az.gov

Website: www.azag.gov/DEC

 

Arkansas
Primary Contact:
Dr. Cheryl May
(501) 570-8000
cpmay@cji.edu

Secondary Contact:
Mr. Don Bebee
(501) 570-8000
djbebee@cji.edu

Website:  www.arkansasdec.org

 

California
Primary Contact:
Mitch Brown
(530) 533-2260
mbrown@dectrainingcenter.com

Secondary Contact:
Sue Webber-Brown
(530) 533-2260
swebber-brown@dectrainingcenter.com

Website:  www.dectrainingcenter.com

 

Colorado
Jade Woodard
(303) 413-3460
jade@coloradodec.org

Website:  www.coloradodec.org

 

Connecticut
Primary Contact:
Wayne Kowal - Training Program Coordinator 
(203) 630-5607
wayne.kowal@ct.gov

 

Florida
Peggy Scheuermann
(850) 245-4220
Peggy_Scheuermann@doh.state.fl.us

Web site:  www.floridadec.org

 

Iowa
Susie Sher
(515) 725-0308
susie.sher@iowa.gov

Secondary Contact:
Jennifer Sleiter MSN, ARNP
(515) 241-4311
jennifer.sleiter@unitypoint.org

Website:  http://www.iowa.gov/odcp/programs/drug_endangered.html 

 

Kansas

Primary Contact:
Thomas Stanton
thomas.stanton@reno.gov

Secondary Contact:
Dulcinea Rakestraw
(316) 613-2222
drakestraw@pfh.org

Tertiary Contact:
Loretta Severin
(785) 864-4704
lseverin@ku.edu

Website: www.kansasdec.org

 

Maine

Primary Contact:
Lisa Audino
Lisa.audino@penobscotnation.com

 

Maryland

Primary Contact:
Chris Shea
(612) 860-1599
chrismd104@gmail.comorg

 

 
Missouri

Primary Contact:
Chuck Daugherty
cdaugherty@actmissouri.org

Website: www.mo-dec.org

 

Mississippi
Primary Contact:
Dan Mittan
(662) 736-4202
DMittan@choctaw.org

 

Montana
Primary Contact:
Dana Toole
dtoole@mt.gov

 

Nevada
Primary Contact:
Linda Anderson - Chief Deputy Attorney General
(702) 486-3077
landerson@ag.nv.gov

Website: http://www.decnevada.org/

 

Nevada Tribal
Primary Contact:
Amber Neff
(775) 355-0600
snac.a.neff@gmail.com

Website: www.itcn-snac.org

 

Ohio
Primary Contact:
Heather Dean
Heather.Dean@jfs.ohio.gov

 

Oklahoma
Primary Contact:
Dub Turner
Dturner@obn.state.ok.us

Secondary Contact:
Brittani Lindsey
blindsey@obn.state.ok.us

Secondary Contact:
Dr. William Stratton
happybabydoc@hughes.net

Website:  www.okdec.org

 

Oregon
Rob Bovett
(541) 265-0269
rbovett@co.lincoln.or.us

Website: www.oregondec.org

 

South Carolina
Primary Contact:
Michelle Greco
(864) 455-1408
mgreco@ghs.org

Tennessee
Primary Contact:
Tabatha Curtis, BS CPSII
(931) 636-9087
tabatha.curtis@fcstn.net

Website:  www.tadec.org

 

Texas
Primary Contact:
Courtney Pero

courtney@plano.gov

Website:  www.texasdec.org

 

Utah
Primary Contact:
Carrie Jensen 
carriejensen@utah.gov

Website:  www.utahdecalliance.org

 

Washington
Primary Contact:
Esther Larsen
(509) 477-5709
elarsen@spokanecounty.org

Secondary Contact:
Linda Thompson
(509) 922-8383
lthompson@gssac.org


Website:  www.wadecalliance.org

 

West Virginia
Primary Contact:
Andrea Darr
(304) 766-5898
Andrea.L.Darr@wvsp.gov

Secondary Contact:
Sara Whitney
(304) 586-0205
Sara.whitney@putnamwv.org

Website:  www.pai.wv.gov

 

Wisconsin
Primary Contact:
Cindy Giese
(715) 210-6706
gieseck@doj.state.wi.us

Secondary Contact:
Barb Williams
(608) 264-5158
barb.williams@usdoj.gov

Web site:  www.wisconsindec.org

 

Wyoming
Primary Contact:
Mike Broadhead
(307) 856-4891
mbroadhead@rivertonwy.gov

Secondary Contact:
Jennifer Neely
(307) 332-4038
jennifer.neely@wyo.gov

 

Ontario, Canada 
Primary Contact:
Corporal Heather Dickinson
(416) 571-1307
heather.dickinson@rcmp-grc.gc.ca

 

©2017 Nationaldec.org . Powered by Goozmo Systems . Printed on Recycled Data™